2018-19 Term Dates


AUTUMN TERM

Sunday 2nd – Monday 3rd September – Boarders arrive

Monday 3rd September – Term begins for staff

 Tuesday 4th – Wednesday 5th September – New student induction

Registration for returning students takes place Wednesday 2.00 – 5.00 p.m.

Thursday 6th September – Teaching begins

Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October – Half-term holiday

Friday 14th December – End of term


SPRING TERM

Wednesday 2nd January – Term begins for staff

Wednesday 2nd – Thursday 3rd January – Boarders return/arrive

Thursday 3rd January – Induction for January 2019 start students

Friday 4th January – Teaching begins

 Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February – Half-term holiday

Friday 5th April – End of term

Monday 8th – Thursday 18th April – Easter Revision Courses


SUMMER TERM

Tuesday 23rd April – Term begins

Bank Holidays – college closed – 6th May & 27th May

Friday 28th June – End of term

Thursday 15th August – A-Level Results Day

Thursday 22nd August – GCSE Results Day